We capture fingerprints electronically with our advanced LiveScan machine. With LiveScan fingerprinting, there is no ink. Your fingerprints are “rolled” across a glass plate and scanned. It is faster, cleaner, and more accurate than the old ink-and-roll method. After you have been fingerprinted, in addition to our fee, you must visit the Civil Applicant Payment System (CAPS) and pay to have your fingerprints sent electronically to FDLE and the FBI. This must be completed within 30 days, after which the fingerprints will no longer be available. Ink and roll print cards are available upon request.
You must have an ORI number when requesting a Level II background check in FL. Without the ORI number, a background check cannot be completed. You will only be provided with a printed fingerprint card, which you must provide to the organization requesting them.
What is an ORI number?
ORI stands for Originating Agency Identifier Number. These numbers tell the Florida Department of Law Enforcement (FDLE) why you need the background check and to whom to send your report. Your ORI number ensures your fingerprints are sent to the correct agency. Typically, an ORI number starts with 2-5 letters followed by numbers to make a 9-digit code.
When requesting fingerprints for employment, the ORI number should be provided to you by the employer. After you have been fingerprinted, you must visit Civil Applicant Payment System (CAPS) and pay to have your fingerprints sent electronically to FDLE and the FBI. This must be completed within 30 days, after which the fingerprints will no longer be available.
By appointment only
This appointment is for public fingerprinting services only. Please select a date and time, then select a service from the questions on the next page. Please bring a government-issued photo ID with you. If you are required to register as a felon, please get in touch with Fingerprint Services directly at 407-348-1166.
Hours by appointment only:
Tuesdays 8:30am-4:30pm Wednesdays 1:30-4:30pm and Thursdays 8:30am-4:30pm.
Closed 12:00-1:00pm for lunch. Closed holidays and weekends.
- $5 Concealed Weapon Permit
- $10 all other fingerprints
- Accepted payments for services: Cash, Visa, Mastercard Only
Felony Criminal Registration
Osceola County Residents Only
Per Florida State Statute 775.13, any person convicted of a felony in this state, any other state, federal court, or of any foreign state or country shall register in person within 48 hours after entering the county in which you reside. (The statute defines “convicted” as “…a determination of guilt which is the result of a trial of the entry of a plea of guilty or nolo contendere, regardless of whether adjudication is withheld.”)
You must register in the county in which you live. Registrations are by appointment only. Monday – Friday 8:30 am- 4:30 pm. Closed 12:00 pm-1:00 pm. For lunch. Closed weekends and holidays. There is no registration fee for felony registration.